Shopping Finds

Panera Bread in Shakopee, MN

Yesterday I got to hang out and go shopping with a dear friend of mine. We met at Panera Bread for lunch and caught up on life and her new job as a medical transcription editor. She really likes her new job because of its flexibility. She also encouraged me by telling me that Career Step really did prepare her for what they are requiring her to do for her job (click here for more info. on Career Step).

Next, we started SHOPPING. It’s been quite a while since I spent several hours shopping for things for myself. I loved every minute of it, and it made me realize how important it is to have a girl’s day every now and then. We started out by going to Charming Charlie’s. I found some beautiful earrings on the clearance rack there for $5.00.

20130208_143849

Then we went to J.C Penny’s and Ross. I found the other three items that I purchased at Ross all for less than $40.00. Good prices are important to me lately because the husband and I have started envelope budgeting. It’s an excellent way to track where your money is going, but I’ll have another blog about that some other time. Here’s what I found at Ross!

20130208_095931

I love these grey skinny jeans that I found, and they were only $13.00. You can’t beat that price!

20130208_100109

These two shirts were both under $15.00 a piece, and I like how they are dressy casual. I’ve been needing more tops like this.

I liked my shopping finds so much that I decided to wear them to my brother-in-law’s birthday party that same night.

20130207_171740-1-1

Where are some places that you like to shop for cute clothes? I’m always on the look out for good bargains! :)

Leave a Reply

