Easy DIY Dog Toy

Image

So I had a lot of free time on my hands today, and decided to share this dog toy post with you as well. I was inspired by Stephanie Elizabeth’s blog post on, Fab You Bliss, found here. If your dog is anything like mine, then it’s probably hard to keep toys from being completely demolished/chewed. That’s why I love Stephanie’s idea! After making one rope toy, I still have enough materials left over to make at least two more. Now I don’t have to worry about whether or not this toy gets ruined. It’s not a big deal, because it was free.

All you need to make this dog toy is any type of jersey fabric (I used 3 of my husband’s old t-shirts), a rubber band, and some spare time. You simply cut the fabric into about 30 long strips, knot one end, braid, knot the other end, and voila! You’re finished. Cutting the fabric takes the longest, but the next time I make one I won’t worry about making the strips exactly the same size.

For the complete directions you can visit Elizabeth’s blog.

Here’s Rogan with his new toy. What do you think? I’d say he likes it.

Image

One thought on “Easy DIY Dog Toy

Leave a Reply

