Joy Comes with the Morning

hello. :)

Image

My favorite way to start the day is in God’s word. This morning I read Psalm 30. It’s a beautiful Psalm about God’s love and faithfulness, but it’s also kind of convicting. I should definitely be telling more people about what God has done in my life. (verse 12 has the words “not be silent“) Way too often I don’t speak up. I want to really live out this Psalm, and with God’s help it’s definitely possible. I’m thankful that despite my failures he loves me anyway. I’m also reminded of the song by Jesus Culture called Your Love Never Fails. You can find it here. I’m listening to it now with my coffee. Excellent start to the day.

This is what Rogan does when I sit at the table. Isn’t he cute?

Image

I think I may make him a toy later. Stay tuned to see how it goes.

3 thoughts on “Joy Comes with the Morning

  1. I love Psalms, it is one of my favorite books of the bible! I agree that almost everything in there is very convicting as well as a great example of God’s love :)

  2. Wow, this is awesome! Love your blog but love this post even more. I have so many favorite verses but Psalms is one of my favorites because you can take a little nugget a long way. Isn’t God so good, joy does come with the morning! Thanks for your post!

Leave a Reply

