Good Deed of the Day

Image

http://www.freerice.com

I was so excited when I found this website that I decided to share it with the whole world. It’s an entire website dedicated to donating rice through the World Food Program. All you have to do to get involved is answer simple trivia questions, and for each question that you answer correctly 10 grains of rice will be donated to people in need. FreeRice.com is now my homepage, and every time I get online I answer a question or two. It’s my prayer that people in need will be blessed through this website’s contributions.

I can’t help but think of Jesus’ words in John 6:35.

“Then Jesus declared, ‘I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will never go hungry, and whoever believes in me will never be thirsty.'”

How awesome it is to know that we can intimately know the Savior of the world, and that by believing in His name we can have confidence of our eternal security.

SO COOL.

2 thoughts on “Good Deed of the Day

  1. Wow! What a cool idea and so easy to donate food to developing countries. Thanks for shedding light on the organization! (and thanks for visiting my website).

Leave a Reply

