DIY Wreath

Image

Oh my word. I’M SO EXCITED ABOUT THIS POST.

Yesterday, I got to hang out with one of my best friends. We decided before hand that we were going to make something crafty, but we didn’t know what. I got to her house, and she had the idea of making our own spring wreaths. Before I say anymore, I feel like you should know that neither one of us are florists. haha. I was a little hesitant at first. However, once we got to Hobby Lobby and I saw the price of already made wreaths ($100 easily), I was super excited about our endeavor.

We had a little trouble figuring out what kind of supplies to buy and for the best price. We ended up getting:

  • plain heart shaped wreaths for $10 (plus the 40% off coupon)
  • cardboard letters for $1
  • different kinds of flowers all for around $4
  • one package of 3 white birds for $3.99 (we shared this)

So with our super savvy shopping skills we made our custom wreaths for about $15. I’m so excited about how they turned out, and I can’t wait to make more for gifts. My mom and two of my sister-in-laws birthdays are in April.

Image

Work in progress. Have I said that I LOVE the way it turned out? I used hot glue to fasten pretty much everything to the wreath. I also weaved some of the flowers into the wreath to make it look more natural.

Image

My friend’s wreath. She wanted something more simple. I love hers, because she can use it in the winter time as well.

Thanks for stopping by! I really do appreciate everyone who finds my blog interesting enough to read.

I should totally start an etsy store. ;)

signature1

4 thoughts on “DIY Wreath

Leave a Reply

